



Workshop on Special Economic Zones and Economic Corridor Development Shanghai National Accounting Institute, Shanghai, People's Republic of China 25–29 June 2018

PARTICIPANTS LIST

BANGLADESH INDIA

Ms. Feroza Begum Joint Chief, General Economics Division Planning Commission Ministry of Planning

Mr. Khondaker Aminuzzaman General Manager Ministry of Industries

Mr. Khokan Kanti Saha Manager (Administration) / Deputy Secretary Bangladesh Economic Zone Authority

Mr. Md. Abdul Alim Project Director Bangladesh Export Processing Zone, Mirsarai

Ms. Mst. Rabeya Akter Deputy Secretary Economic Relations Division

Mr. Md. Mizanur Rahman Assistant Director Bangladesh Investment Development Authority Mr. Mohamed Abubacker Siddique IAS, Secretary (Expenditure) to Government Govt of Tamil Nadu & CEO, Tamil Nadu Infrastructure Development Board

Mrs. Asha Sota Under Secretary, DIPP Ministry of Commerce and Industry

Mr. Devendra Kumar Rai Director Ministry of Shipping

Mr. Rajiv Wadhawan Director (Public Finance Central -II) Department of Expenditure Ministry of Finance

Mr. Manoj Kumar Pattnaik Additional Secretary to Government Industries Department Government of Odisha

Mr. Krishnasamy Balasubramaniam IAS, Deputy Secretary to Government Industries Department Government of Tamil Nadu





SRI LANKA

Mr. Madapatha Kankanamalage Don Lawrance Executive Director (Zones) Board of Investment Ministry of Development Strategies International Trade I

Mr. Ekanayake Mudiyanselage Senarath Bandara Ekanayake Director (Eastern Province) Urban Development Authority Ministry of Megapolis & Western Development

RESOURCE PERSONS

Mr. Solomon Arokiaraj Secretary (Industries and Commerce) Govt. of Andra Pradesh, India

Dr. Robert de Souza Executive Director The Logistics Institute – Asia Pacific

Dr. Zhou Lei Chair and Founder Shanghai Dragonboat Investment Management Ltd.

Dr. Yin Xingmin
Professor and Deputy Director
China Center for Economic Studies
Fudan University

Dr. Xu Mingqi Professor Shanghai Academy of Social Sciences & Secretary-general of Shanghai Research and Coordination Center for FTZ Studies

Dr. Lu Ming Professor of Economics, and Director of China Centre for Development Studies Shanghai Jiao Tong University <u>I</u>

Dr. Chen Qining Board Member, President of SCP (China) and Chief Planner

ASIA-PACIFIC FINANCE DEVELOPMENT INSTITUTE Ministry of Finance, PRC

Dr. Li Kouqing Director-General Asia-Pacific Finance and Development Institute

Mr. Scott Liu
Deputy Director AsiaPacific Finance and Development
Institute

Ms. Melody Wang Senior Program Manager Asia-Pacific Finance and Development Institute

Ms. Yuan Zhenyu Programme Coordinator Asia-Pacific Finance and Development Institute

Mr. Guan Jiuzhou Programme Assistant Asia-Pacific Finance and Development Institute





ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

Mr. Hun Kim Director General South Asia Department

Mr. Liping Zheng Advisor South Asia Department

Ms. Eleonora Windisch Advisor and Head, Portfolio, Results and Quality Control Unit South Asia Department

Ms. Sri Widowati Country Director Sri Lanka Resident Mission

Mr. Lei Lei Song Regional Economic Advisor South Asia Department

Mr. Rana Hasan
Director, Development Economics and
Indicators Division
Economic Research and Regional
Cooperation Department

Mr. Sabyasachi Mitra Deputy Country Director India Resident Mission

Mr. Dongxiang Li Lead Regional Cooperation Specialist South Asia Department Mr. Hoe Yun Jeong Principal Economist South Asia Department

Mr. Soon Chan Hong Economist Bangladesh Resident Mission

Mr. Utsav Kumar Country Economist Sri Lanka Resident Mission

Ms. Kanupriya Gupta Project Officer India Resident Mission

Ms. Michelle Aurora de Mesa David Senior Operations Assistant South Asia Department

Ms. Linel Ann Reyes Senior Operations Assistant South Asia Department

Ms. Tanya Marin Programs Analyst (ADB Consultant)