

Seventh Meeting of the SASEC Customs Subgroup (SCS-7) 30-31 July 2018 Colombo, Sri Lanka

PARTICIPANT LIST

BANGLADESH

Mr. Tapan Kumar Chakravorty Chairman (Additional Secretary) Bangladesh Land Port Authority

Mr. Khondaker Muhammad Aminur Rahman Member National Board of Revenue

Mr. Md. Sanuwarul Kabir Second Secretary National Board of Revenue

Mr. Najneen Perveen Senior Assistant Secretary Ministry of Commerce

BHUTAN

Mr. Karma Loday Commissioner Department of Revenue and Customs Ministry of Finance

Mr. Jit Bahadur Waiba Regional Director Department of Revenue and Customs Ministry of Finance Mr. Sonam Yonten
Sr. Regulatory and Quarantine Inspector
Bhutan Agriculture and Food Regulatory
Authority (BAFRA)
Ministry of Agriculture and Forests

Ms. Bumpa Lhamo
Joint Collector
Department of Revenue and Customs
Ministry of Finance

INDIA

Ms. Temsunaro Jamir Joint Commissioner Department of Revenue Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs

Dr. Manoj Kumar Joint Director National Academy of Customs, Indirect Taxes and Narcotics

Mr. Pramod Kumar Maurya Deputy Commissioner Panitanki Land Customs Station

Mr. Gaurav Dhanda
Deputy Commissioner, Single Window
Department of Revenue
Central Board of Indirect Taxes and
Customs

MALDIVES

Mr. Ahmed Niyaz Senior Superintendent Maldives Customs Service

Mr. Faruhaad Dawood Superintendent Maldives Customs Service

Ms. Zoona Ahmed Chief Customs Officer Maldives Customs Service

Mr. Ahmed Migdhad Director Ministry of Economic Development

MYANMAR

Ms. Aye Win Director Customs Department Ministry of Planning and Finance

Mr. Aung Kyaw Oo Director Department of Agriculture Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Irrigation

Mr. Ko Ko Lay Director Department of Trade Ministry of Commerce

Ms. Thinn Thinn Aye Assistant Director Customs Department Ministry of Planning and Finance

NEPAL

Mr. Toyam Raya Director General Department of Customs Ministry of Finance

Mr. Devi Prasad Sharma Under Secretary Revenue Management Division Ministry of Finance

Ms. Srijana Tiwari Under Secretary Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Supply

Mr. Maniram Poudel Section Officer Department of Customs Ministry of Finance

SRI LANKA

Mrs. P.S.M. Charles
Director General of Customs
Sri Lanka Customs
Ministry of Finance and Mass Media

Mrs. Malar Gangatharan Additional Director Department of National Planning Ministry of National Policies and Economic Affairs

Mr. Anuradha Thilakarathne Assistant Director Ministry of Development Strategies and International Trade

Mrs. Kishani Wickramasinghe Assistant Director Department of Commerce Dr. Kapila Senanayake Department of Fiscal Policies

Mr. Dharshana Wijesiriwardane Department of Trade and Investment Policy

Mr. S. Mahesan Additional General of Customs (Corporate) Sri Lanka Customs

Mr. K.H.U.J. Keerthi Additional General of Customs (Revenue & Services) Sri Lanka Customs

Mr. H.K.M.S. Jayarathne Director of Customs Sri Lanka Customs

Mr. C.S.A. Chandrasekare Deputy Director of Customs Sri Lanka Customs

Mr. P.D.A.L.P. Saparamadu Deputy Director of Customs Sri Lanka Customs

Mr. V. Mudalige Assistant Superintendent of Customs Sri Lanka Customs

Mr. S.D.S.D. Jayawardena Assistant Superintendent of Customs Sri Lanka Customs

RESOURCE PERSONS

Mr. Shinji Oda Capacity Building Directorate World Customs Organization Mr. Rajendra Kumar Meena Compliance and Facilitation Directorate Mercator Programme and Trade Facilitation Capacity Building World Customs Organization

Mr. Mika Poutiainen Enforcement Department Finnish Customs

ADB

Ms. Rosalind McKenzie Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist

Mr. Masato Nakane Economist

Mr. Utsav Kumar Country Economist

Ms. Aileen Pangilinan Senior Regional Cooperation Officer

Ms. Nimali Hasitha Wickremasinghe Senior Economics Officer

Mr. Mashuk Al Hossain Regional Cooperation Specialist

Mr. Phunsto Wangdi In-Country Trade Facilitation Expert

Mr. Satish Kumar Reddy Trade Facilitation Specialist

Mr. Souma Chattopadhyay RCI Specialist

Ms. Aishath Zara Nizar Regional Project Analyst

Mr. Shyam Dahal Trade Facilitation Specialist

Mr. Udenath Liyanage Regional Cooperation Expert

Ms. Carolina Guina Regional Cooperation Specialist

Mr. Jesusito Tranquilino Regional Cooperation Specialist

Ms. Alona Mae Agustin Trade Facilitation Coordinating Analyst