

Inception Workshop on the Coastal Shipping Study New Delhi, India 20 June 2018

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Central Ministries

Ministry of Shipping

Mr. Kailash Aggarwal Joint Secretary (Ports) Coastal Shipping

Mr. K. Touthang Joint Secretary

Mr. Abhishek Chandra Deputy Secretary (Sagarmala)

Mr. Devendra Kumar Rai Director (Sagarmala)

Capt. Daniel Joseph Dy. Nautical Surveyor Directorate General of Shipping

Mr. A.K Saran Director (Ports)

Mr. M.M. Kasija Advisor (Shipping)

Ministry of Steel

Mr. N.K. Wadhwa Deputy Secretary

Mr. Puneet Kansal Joint Secretary

Ministry of Railways

Mr. H.S. Baywa Executive Director (Coal)

Mr. Romen Rawat Director (Planning)

Ministry of Power

Mr. Ghanshyam Prasad Chief Engineer

Department of Fertilizer

Mr. Harinder Singh Joint Director

Department of Expenditure

Mr. Chittaranjan Dash Director

Ministry of Labor and Employment

Ms. Rina Mandel RPFE-I

Ministry of External Affairs

Ms. Anwesha Ray Chandhi Consultant (BIMSTEC)

Port Trusts

Mr. Sanjay Bhatia Chairman Mumbai Port Trust

Mr. P. Raveendran Chairman Chennai Port Trust

Mr. G. Senthil Deputy Chairman Kolkata Port Trust

Mr. Deepak Rath Dy. Chief Mechanical Engineer Paradip Port Trust



Mr. S.K. Mishra Traffic Manager Paradip Port Trust

Mr. A.K. Hambarde Jawaharlal Nehru Port Trust

Capt. K. Sridharma Sastha State Port Officer Andhra Pradesh Port Department

Mr. Vipin Menoth Traffic Manager Mormugao Port Trust

Shipping Associations

Ms. Aparna Dutt Sharma Secretary General Cement Manufacturers' Association

Ms. Sakshi Chamola Senior Economist Cement Manufacturers' Association

Mr. N.K. Pande Consultant Cement Manufacturers' Association

Capt. S.V. Subheda Chief Executive Officer ICC Shipping Association

Mr. Anil Devli Associate Director Indian National Shipowners' Association

Mr. Shashi Bhushan Shukla Member Traffic Inland Waterways Authority of India

Private Sector

Ms. Sangeeta Sharma Director (Line & Passenger Services) Shipping Corporation of India Mr. J. P. Singh Director (Operations) Mahanadi Coal Fields Limited

Mr. Rajesh Mishra HoD (Sales) Mahanadi Coal Fields Limited

Capt. J. Manekashaw Port Officer Tamil Nadu Maritime Board

Mr. Sajal Mitra Head (Railways) Adani Ports and Special Economic Zone Ltd.

Mr. Ankush Huddar Executive Assistant to CEO DP World

Mr. Julian Bevis Senior Director Maersk Group

Mr. P.K. Aggarwal Director Container Corporation of India

Mr. T. Kallingal JGM (Transport) Indian Farmers Fertiliser Cooperative

Mr. H.P. Singh FO MKCO Indian Farmers Fertilizer Cooperative

Mr. Bhimsen Sr. Manager Coal India Limited

Mr. Anjul Mehrotra Associate Director KPMG

Mr. P.K. Sood Chairman Regnant Energy Solution



Mr. Rohit Ahuja Vice President Ernest & Young LLP

Mr. Nripesh Kumar Partner Ernest & Young LLP

Pricewaterhousecoopers PVT. LTD.

Mr. Manish Sharma Partner & Logistics Leader Advisory – Capital Projects & Infrastructure

Ms. S. Nitya Murthy Manager Government Reforms and Infrastructure Development

Mr. Dhruv Gadh Associate Director Capital Projects & Infrastructure

Asian Development Bank

Mr. Ronald Antonio Butiong Director Regional Cooperation and Operations Division SARD

Mr. Kenichi Yokoyama Country Director India Resident Mission

Mr. Hoe Yun Jeong Principal Economist

Mr. Masato Nakane Economist

Mr. Satish Kumar Reddy Consultant

Mr. Soumya Chattopadhyay Consultant

Ms. Romelie Manalo Consultant