

Inception meeting for SASEC Customs Reform and Modernization for Trade Facilitation Program September 24 & 25, 2017 Kathmandu, Nepal

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Ministry of Finance/ Other Ministries

Mr. Sishir Kumar Dhungana Secretary (Revenue) Ministry of Finance

Mr. Chandra Kumar Ghimire Secretary Ministry of Commerce

Mr. Baikuntha Aryal Chief IECCD SASEC Nodal Official Ministry of Finance

Mr. Toya Narayan Gyawali, Joint Secretary Ministry of Commerce

Mr. Rabi Shankar Sainju Joint Secretary Ministry of Commerce

Mr. Kewal Prasad Bhandari Joint Secretary Ministry of Commerce

Mr. Surya Prasad Pokharel Under Secretary Ministry of Finance, IECCD Mr. Devi Prasad Sharma Under Secretary Ministry of Finance, RMD

Mr. Binod Kumar Bhattarai Under Secretary Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs

Mr. Tulsiram Panthi Section Officer Ministry of Finance, IECCD

Mr. Rajendra Bandu Aryal Section Officer Ministry of Finance, RMD

Department of Customs

Mr. Ramsharan Chimoriya Director General

Department of Customs

Mr. Ganesh Aryal Director Department of Customs

Mr. Shree Krishna Nepal Deputy Director General Department of Customs Mr. Nitu Bharati Director

Department of Customs

Mr. Shovakanta Poudel Deputy Director General Department of Customs Mr. Mohan Khajum Chongbang Director

Department of Customs

Mr. Kishor Joshi Chief PCA Administrator Post Clearance Audit (PCA) Office Mr. Manoj Nidhi Wagle Director Department of Customs

Mr. Mimangsa Adhikari Director Department of Customs Mr. Ashok Guragai Section Officer Department of Customs

Mr. Mukti Prasad Pandey Director Department of Customs Mr. Maniram Paudel Section Officer Department of Customs

Mr. Devi Bhandari Director Department of Customs Mr. Harihar Paudel Section Officer Department of Customs

Mr. Tanka Prasad Pandey Director Department of Customs Mr. Devhari Gautam Section Officer Department of Customs

Mr. Dibya Raj Pokhrel Director Department of Customs Mr. Sushil Sharma Section Officer Department of Customs Mr. Romakanta Kafle Section Officer Department of Customs Mr. Tulsiram Regmi Section Officer Department of Customs

Mr. Ashim Ghising Lama Computer Officer Department of Customs Mr. Kiran Sharma Section Officer Department of Customs

Ms. Ambika KC Section Officer Department of Customs Mr. Kaliram Poudel Section Officer Department of Customs

Mr. Ramesh Kumar Khatiwada Section Officer Department of Customs Mr. Haribansa Ghimire IT Officer Department of Customs

Mr. Sanat Prasad Shrestha Section Officer Department of Customs Mr. Deepak Kumar Adhikari IT Officer Department of Customs

Mr. Tejmani Kafle Section Officer Department of Customs Mr. Ram Hari Regmi Computer Engineer Department of Customs

Mr. Upendra Lamichhane Section Officer Department of Customs Mr. Deepak Kumar Hitan Chemist Department of Customs

Mr. Gunaraj Subedi Section Officer Department of Customs Mr. Rajendra Sonakar Chemist Department of Customs

Mr. Bharat Raj Adhikari Section Officer Department of Customs Mr. Prabin Gyawali Assistant Officer Department of Customs

Other Government Organization and Private Organization

Mr. Sarad Bickram Rana Executive Director Trade and Export Promotion Centre (TEPC) Mr. Shanker Man Singh Confederation Nepalese Industries (CNI)

Mr. Laxam Bahadur Basnet Executive Director Nepal Intermodal Transport Development Board (NITDB) Mr. Bal Govinda Bista Former Director General Department of Customs

Dr. Posh Raj Pandey Executive Chairman South Asia watch on Trade, Economics and Environment (SWATEE) Mr. Madhusudan Pokharel Former Deputy Director General Department of Customs

Mr. Prakash Singh Karki President Nepal Freight Forward Association (NEFFA)

Asian Development Bank, NRM, Consultants and others

Mr. Ronald Antonio Butiong Director SARC, SARD, ADB Manila

Ms. Sonoko Sunayama Senior Economist SARC, SARD, ADB Manila

Mr. Sharad Bhandari Office In-Charge ADB/NRM

Mr. Manbar Khadka Economics Officer ADB/NRM Mr. Shyam Prasad Dahal Regional Cooperation Expert Consultant Asian Development Bank

Mr. Yadava Aryal Customs Automation Expert Consultant, ADB

Mr. Birijan Maharjan System Administrator Consultant, ADB

Mr. Mandesh Maharjan Customs Automation Assistant Consultant, ADB