Meeting of the Honorable Secretaries of Transport of Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, and Nepal (BBIN) on Regional Road Transport Connectivity

2-3 February 2015 Kolkata, India

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

BANGLADESH

Mr. Md. Faruque Jalil Additional Secretary Road Transport and Highways Division Ministry of Road Transport and Bridges faruque jalil@yahoo.com

Mr. Chandan Kumar Dey Deputy Secretary Road Transport and Highways Division Ministry of Road Transport and Bridges chandan053@gmail.com

Mr. Abdus Sattar Sheikh Deputy Secretary Ministry of Commerce sattar5919@gmail.com

Mr. Md. Ali Masud Haider Project Director, Technical Assistance for Subregional Road Transport Project Preparatory Facility mhaider1958@gmail.com

Mr. Md. Raich Uddin Khan Second Secretary (Customs Policy) National Board of Revenue raichkhan@gmail.com

Mr. Md. Faruque Ahmed Assistant Director (Engineer) Bangladesh Road Transport Authority faruqueme05@gmail.com

Mr. Rahat Bin Zaman
Director (SAARC&BIMSTEC)
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
dirsaarc@mofa.gov.bd

BHUTAN

Dasho Kinley Dorji Secretary Ministry of Information & Communications secretary@moic.gov.bt

Ms. Nima Ome
Director General
SAARC & Regional Organization
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
nimaome@gmail.com, nome@mfa.gov.bt

Mr. Bhimlal Suberi
Chief Planning Officer
Ministry of Information & Communications
cpoppd@moic.gov.bt

Mr. Phuntsho Wangdi Joint Collector Department of Revenue and Customs Ministry of Finance pwangs2000@gmail.com

Mr. Pravat Rai
Chief Engineer
Ministry of Works and Human Settlement
prai@mowhs.gov.bt

Mr. Chimme Tshering
Chief Trade Officer
Ministry of Economic Affairs
ctshering@hotmail.com

INDIA

Mr. Vijay Chhibber Secretary (RT&H) Ministry of Road Transport & Highways

Mr. Anand Kumar Managing Director, NHIDCL Mr. Sanjay Bandopadhyaya Joint Secretary (T) Ministry of Road Transport & Highways

Mr. Sanjay Jaju Director (A&F), NHIDCL

Dr. N.K. Soren Commissioner of Customs, Kolkata

Mr. Niraj Verma Joint Secretary (IC) Ministry of Road Transport & Highways

Mr. Abhay Thakur Joint Secretary (North) Ministry of External Affairs

Ms. Sripriya Ranganathan Joint Secretary (BM) Ministry of External Affairs

Mr. Gopal K. Dwivedi Joint Secretary (Foreigners) Ministry of Home Affairs

Mr. AD James Deputy Secretary (IC) Ministry of Road Transport & Highways

Mr. Alapan Bandyopadhyay Principal Secretary Transport Department Government of West Bengal

Mr. Chapal Kumar Banerjee Nodal Officer Transport Department Government of West Bengal

Mr K. L Thapar Chairman Asian Institute of Transport Development

NEPAL

Mr. Devendra Karki Joint Secretary Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Transport erdevendrakarki@hotmail.com

Mr. Madhusudan Burlakoti
Director General
Department of Transport
Managementroshanamadhu@yahoo.com

Mr. Prakash Kumar Suvedi Joint Secretary Ministry of Foreign Affairs pksks@outlook.com

Ms. Anita Niraula
Under Secretary
Ministry of Commerce and Supplies
niraula.anu@gmail.com

Asian Development Bank (ADB)

Mr. Ronald Antonio Butiong Unit Head, SASEC South Asia Department

Ms. Kavita Iyengar Senior Regional Cooperation Officer India Resident Mission South Asia Department

Ms. Aileen Pangilinan Programs Officer South Asia Department

Mr. Satish Kumar Reddy ADB Consultant

Mr. Soumya Chattopadhyay ADB Consultant

Mr. Anthony Bayley ADB Consultant

Mr. Bruce Winston ADB Consultant

Ms. Tanya Marin ADB Consultant