

# SASEC Trade Facilitation and Transport Working Group Meeting 25-26 November 2015, Tokyo, Japan

## LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

# **BANGLADESH**

Mr. Kamal Krishna Bhattacharyya Additional Secretary Ministry of Railways bhattacharyya.kamal@yahoo.com; bhattachayya.kamal@yahoo.com

Mr. Tapan Kumar Chakravorty
Chairman and Additional Secretary
Bangladesh Land Port Authority
Ministry of Shipping
chakravortytapan@yahoo.com

Ms. Fatima Yasmin
Joint Secretary, Economic Relations
Division
Ministry of Finance
fatima.yasmin@gmail.com

Mr. Md. Ehsan-E-Elahi Joint Secretary Ministry of Road Transport and Bridges elahi1964@yahoo.com

Mr. A. F. M. Abdullah Khan Commissioner National Board of Revenue benapolecustoms@gmail.com; khan.afm@gmail.com

Mr. Md. Mahbubul Islam Deputy Secretary Ministry of Commerce mahbub4149@gmail.com

## **BHUTAN**

Mr. Choiten Wangchuk
Director General
Department of Public Accounts
Ministry of Finance
cwangchuk@mof.gov.bt

Mr. Tenzin Norbu
Collector
Department of Revenue and Customs
norbuparo@gmail.com

Mr. Khandu Dorji Planning Officer Ministry of Information and Communications khandudorji@moic.gov.bt

Mr. Penday Dorji Import License Officer, Department of Trade Ministry of Economic Affairs pendayc@yahoo.com; pdorji@moea.gov.bt

Mr. Lungten Tshewang
Accounts Assistant, Dept. of Public
Accounts
Ministry of Finance
lungten@mof.gov.bt

### **INDIA**

Mr. Niraj Verma
Joint Secretary (EIC)
Ministry of Road Transport & Highways
niraj.verma@nic.in

Mr. Ajay Shanker Singh
Director (ADB-II), Department of
Economic Affairs
Ministry of Finance
diradb2-dea@nic.in;
singhasd@yahoo.com

Mr. Satish Singh
Director (Planning) (ME)
Ministry of Railways
satish.singh1@nic.in;
dpme.rb@gmail.com

Mr. Unmesh Sharad Wagh

As of 24 Nov.

Officer on Special Duty
Central Board of Excise and Customs
Department of Revenue, Ministry of
Finance
unmeshwagh@yahoo.com
Unmesh.wage@nic.in

Mr. Balakrishnan Krishnamoorthy Deputy Secretary Ministry of Shipping bk.moorthy@nic.in; bkmoorthyiofs@gmail.com

Mr. Mohan Ranganathan Narayanan Under Secretary (SAARC & Border Connectivity) Ministry of External Affairs usbc@mea.gov.in; mohan\_51963@yahoo.com

#### **MALDIVES**

Mr. Ahmed Munawar Minister of State for Finance and Treasury Ministry of Finance and Treasury ahmed.munawar@finance.gov.mv

Mr. Ahmed Salih
Permanent Secretary
Ministry of Tourism
solih@tourism.gov.mv;
solman98@gmail.com

Ms. Fathimath Mohamed Deputy Chief Superintendent Maldives Customs Service fathimath@customs.gov.mv; ir@customs.gov.mv

Ms. Aishath Mohamed
Deputy Director General
Maldives Food & Drug Authority
Ministry of Health
aishathmohamed@health.gov.mv

Mr. Ali Abdul Raheem Assistant Director Ministry of Finance and Treasury ali.abdulraheem@finance.gov.mv

## NEPAL

Mr. Gajendra Kumar Thakur Secretary

Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Transport qkthakur175@gmail.com

Mr. Devendra Karki Joint Secretary Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Transport erdevendrakarki@hotmail.com

Mr. Sishir Kumar Dhungana Director General Department of Customs dsishir@gmail.com

Mr. Bhim Kumar Nepal Under Secretary Ministry of Finance vhim.nepal7@gmail.com

Mr. Surya Prasad Pokharel Under Secretary Ministry of Finance sppokharel@mof.gov.np; suryapokharel@gmail.com

Mr. Arjun Raj Pant Under Secretary Ministry of Commerce and Supply arjunpant@hotmail.com

#### **SRI LANKA**

Mr. S S Mudalige
Director General
Ministry of Policy Planning & Economic
Affairs
sanjaya\_m@yahoo.co.uk;
sanjaya.npd@treasury.gov.lk

Mr. JM Thilakarathna Banda Additional Secretary-Planning Ministry of Transport and Civil Aviation addlsecplan@transport.gov.lk; jmtb2007@gmail.com

Mr. H M P Bandara Additional Secretary – Development Ministry of University Education & Highways pbandara06@gmail.com

Mr. KASS Perera Additional Director General Ministry of Finance sanathp@tipd.treasury.gov.lk; sanathsisira@yahoo.com

Mr. J P Chandraratne
Director of Customs
Ministry of Finance
chandraratnejp@yahoo.com

Mr. S M Dayasekara Assistant Director Ministry of Development Strategies and International Trade samithadayasekara@gmail.com; samithadayasekara@outlook.com

Mr. K P G Hemarathne Chief Finance Officer Ministry of Ports and Shipping hemarathneps@gmail.com

#### **ADB**

Mr. Hun Kim Director General South Asia Department

Mr. Tomomi Tamaki Representative Japan Representative Office (JRO)

Mr. Hiroaki Yamaguchi Director Transport and Communications Division (SATC)

Mr. Ronald Antonio Butiong Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division (SARC)

Mr. Dong Kyu Lee Head, Project Administration Unit SATC

Mr. Markus Roesner Principal Transport Specialist SATC

Ms. Rosalind McKenzie Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist

#### SARC

Mr. Toshimasa Mae Partnership and Coordination Specialist JRO

Ms. Sonoko Sunayama Economist, SARC

Ms. Kavita Iyengar Senior Regional Cooperation Officer India Resident Mission

Ms. Aileen Pangilinan Programs Officer, SARC

Ms. Linel Reyes Senior Operations Assistant, SARC

# **ADB CONSULTANTS**

Mr. Jesusito Tranquilino RCI Specialist

Ms. Alona Mae Agustin Trade Facilitation Coordinating Analyst

Mr. Mashuk Al Hossain Trade Facilitation Specialist, Bangladesh

Mr. Phuntsho Wangdi Trade Facilitation Specialist, Bhutan

Mr. Soumya Chattopadhyay Trade Facilitation Specialist, India

Mr. Shyam Dahal Trade Facilitation Specialist, Nepal