# Workshop on the Implementation of the Motor Vehicles Agreement among Bangladesh, Bhutan, India and Nepal 3-4 December 2015

Kolkata, India

# LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

# BANGLADESH

#### INDIA

Ms. Sultana Yasmin Deputy Secretary Road Transport and Highways Division Ministry of Road Transport and Bridges

Mr. Shishir Kanti Routh Superintending Engineer Roads and Highways Department Ministry of Road Transport and Bridges

Mr. Shahidul Islam Second Secretary Customs:International Trade and Agreement National Board of Revenue Ministry of Finance

Mr. Shitangshu Shekhar Biswas Deputy Director(Engineering) Bangladesh Road Transport Authority

### BHUTAN

Mr. Sangay Tenzing Regional Director Department of Immigration

Mr. Phuntsho Wangdi Senior Regional Transport Officer Road Safety & Transport Authority

Mr. Tshering Nidup ICT Officer Road Safety & Transport Authority

Mr. Ugyen Thinley Assistant Customs Officer Department of Revenue and Customs Mr. Alapan Bandhyopadhyay Principal Secretary, Transport West Bengal

Mr. Sandeep Kumar Commissioner (Customs) Department of Revenue

Mr. Niraj Verma Joint Secretary Ministry of Road Transport and Highways

Mr. Nirmal Soren Commissioner (Customs) Kolkata

Mr. A.D. James Deputy Secretary Ministry of Road Transport and Highways

Ms. Temsunaro Jamir Deputy Commissioner Department of Revenue

Mr. Malay Ranjan Payne Superintendent Customs Kolkata

Ms. Kajari Biswas Director Ministry of External Affairs

Mr. Nandi Sankar Assistant Director Ministry of External Affairs

Representative Ministry of Home Affairs

## NEPAL

Mr. Chandra Man Shrestha Director General Department of Transport

Mr. Mukti Prasad Pandey Director Department of Customs

Mr. Prabhat Jha Senior Divisional Engineer Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Transport

### UNESCAP

Mr. Fedor Kormilitsyn Economic Affairs Officer Transport Facilitation and Logistics Section Transport Division

Mr. Sandeep Raj Jain Economic Affairs Officer Transport Facilitation and Logistics Section Transport Division

# IRU

Mr. Mohammed Kazem Asayesh Talab Tousi Senior Adviser (TIR and Trade Faciliation) International Road Transport Union Permanent Delegation to the EU

### DIMTS

Mr. Gopal Valecha Asst. Vice President (IT) Delhi Integrated Multimodal Transit System

Mr. Tiwari Prashant Delhi Integrated Multimodal Transit System

### DHL

Mr. Pritam Banerjee Senior Director, Corporate Public Policy (South Asia), Deutsche Post DHL

# ADB

Mr. Ronald Antonio Butiong Officer-in-Charge, SARC

Ms. Angela Kristine Escudero Senior Operations Assistant, SARC

Mr. Satish Kumar Reddy ADB Consultant

Mr. Soumya Chattopadhyay ADB Consultant

Ms. Tanya Katrina Marin ADB Consultant

# Private Sector Participants 4 December 2015, 4:15 p.m.

### BANGLADESH

Mr. Syed Md. Bakhtiar Director – Port and Customs Bangladesh Freight Forwarders Association

Mr. Md. Nazrul Islam Director Nazrul Transport Agency

Mr. Adnan Md. Iqbal Director Bangladesh Freight Forwarders Association

Mr. Abdul Motaleb Director Nazrul Transport Agency

Mr. Chowdhury Kaiser Mohammad Riyadh Manager, Air Freight Operation Expo Freight Limited

### INDIA

Mr. Ajay Agarwal Member All India Transport Welfare Association

Mr. Sunil Agarwal Secretary All India Transport Welfare Association Mr. Ashis Chakraborty Executive Committee Member Federation of Freight Forwarders' Associations in India

Mr. Sujit Chakraborty Vice Chairman Federation of Freight Forwarders' Associations in India

Mr. Utpal Das Secretary West Bengal Customs House Agents Association

Mr. Goutam Ghosh Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry

Ms. Ujani Ghosh Senior Executive Department of Economic Affairs and Policy Indian Chamber of Commerce

Mr. Raju Goswami Executive Committee Member Federation of Freight Forwarders' Associations in India

Mr. Sanjiv Gupta Director Freightlo India Ltd.

Mr. Sachi Kumar Koley Executive Committee Member Federation of Freight Forwarders' Associations in India

Mr. Didar Singh Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry